Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Cairns
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
8:20 AM EST to 4:30 PM EST
MAX UV
10
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Cairns Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Cairns  / 1 Month Cairns
Night Day
Sunday 20 August +20
mostly clear
+27
mostly clear
Monday 21 August +20
mostly clear, light rain
+22
mostly clear
Tuesday 22 August +20
mostly clear
+24
clear sky
Wednesday 23 August +22
cloudy
+24
mostly clear
Thursday 24 August +22
clear sky
+24
clear sky
Friday 25 August +21
clear sky
+25
clear sky
Saturday 26 August +22
mostly clear, light rain
+24
mostly clear, light rain
Sunday 27 August +22
mostly clear, showers
+24
mostly clear, light rain
Monday 28 August +22
mostly clear, light rain
+25
mostly clear
Tuesday 29 August +23
mostly clear, light rain
+25
mostly clear, light rain
Wednesday 30 August +23
cloudy
+24
cloudy
Thursday 31 August +22
clear sky
+24
clear sky
Friday 1 September +21
mostly clear
+24
mostly clear
Saturday 2 September +21
mostly clear
+23
cloudy