Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Canberra
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
10:40 AM CST to 2:10 PM CST
MAX UV
4
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Canberra Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Canberra  / 1 Month Canberra
Night Day
Sunday 20 August −1
+12
clear sky
Monday 21 August +2
clear sky
+10
cloudy, light rain
Tuesday 22 August +4
cloudy, light rain
+14
clear sky
Wednesday 23 August +4
clear sky
+13
clear sky
Thursday 24 August +5
mostly clear, light rain
+11
cloudy, light rain
Friday 25 August +2
clear sky
+13
clear sky
Saturday 26 August +2
clear sky
+11
clear sky
Sunday 27 August +2
clear sky
+10
clear sky
Monday 28 August +6
cloudy
+12
mostly clear
Tuesday 29 August +4
mostly clear
+13
clear sky
Wednesday 30 August +6
cloudy
+10
cloudy, light rain
Thursday 31 August +4
cloudy
+7
cloudy, light rain
Friday 1 September +2
mostly clear
+7
cloudy, showers
Saturday 2 September +2
mostly clear
+9
mostly clear