Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Launceston
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
none
MAX UV
1
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Launceston Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Launceston  / 1 Month Launceston
Night Day
Wednesday 19 June +6
cloudy
+10
cloudy
Thursday 20 June +4
clear sky
+11
clear sky
Friday 21 June +3
cloudy
+10
clear sky
Saturday 22 June +2
clear sky
+11
clear sky
Sunday 23 June +1
clear sky
+10
clear sky
Monday 24 June +1
clear sky
+9
mostly clear
Tuesday 25 June +7
clear sky
+11
mostly clear, light rain
Wednesday 26 June +9
mostly clear
+12
mostly clear
Thursday 27 June +10
cloudy
+13
mostly clear, light rain
Friday 28 June +11
cloudy, light rain
+13
clear sky
Saturday 29 June +11
clear sky
+12
mostly clear, light rain
Sunday 30 June +11
cloudy, light rain
+13
cloudy, light rain
Monday 1 July +12
cloudy, light rain
+13
cloudy
Tuesday 2 July +13
cloudy
+14
cloudy, showers