Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Launceston
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
7:50 AM EDT to 6:50 PM EDT
MAX UV
11
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Launceston Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Launceston  / 1 Month Launceston
Night Day
Wednesday 17 January +13
cloudy
+25
Thursday 18 January +16
mostly clear
+26
clear sky
Friday 19 January +19
clear sky
+28
mostly clear, light rain
Saturday 20 January +18
mostly clear, light rain
+23
mostly clear
Sunday 21 January +17
cloudy
+22
cloudy
Monday 22 January +19
cloudy, light rain
+26
clear sky
Tuesday 23 January +15
clear sky
+20
clear sky
Wednesday 24 January +16
clear sky
+23
clear sky
Thursday 25 January +16
clear sky
+25
clear sky
Friday 26 January +17
clear sky
+27
clear sky
Saturday 27 January +22
cloudy, light rain
+23
cloudy, light rain
Sunday 28 January +19
cloudy, light rain
+24
mostly clear, light rain
Monday 29 January +20
clear sky
+27
mostly clear, light rain
Tuesday 30 January +19
cloudy, light rain
+22
mostly clear, light rain