Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Townsville
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
8:40 AM EST to 4:10 PM EST
MAX UV
8
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Townsville Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Townsville  / 1 Month Townsville
Night Day
Sunday 20 August +15
+25
Monday 21 August +17
clear sky
+22
cloudy
Tuesday 22 August +19
clear sky
+25
mostly clear
Wednesday 23 August +20
clear sky
+25
clear sky
Thursday 24 August +20
clear sky
+25
clear sky
Friday 25 August +21
clear sky
+25
clear sky
Saturday 26 August +21
mostly clear
+24
mostly clear, light rain
Sunday 27 August +22
mostly clear, light rain
+24
mostly clear, light rain
Monday 28 August +22
mostly clear, light rain
+24
mostly clear, light rain
Tuesday 29 August +22
mostly clear, light rain
+24
mostly clear, light rain
Wednesday 30 August +22
cloudy, light rain
+24
cloudy
Thursday 31 August +20
mostly clear
+22
clear sky
Friday 1 September +19
clear sky
+23
mostly clear, light rain
Saturday 2 September +19
clear sky
+22
mostly clear