Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Ballarat
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
  
MAX UV
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
3 Days Ballarat Hourly Forecast   1 Month Ballarat
Night Day
Monday 27 June +4
cloudy
+9
clear sky
Tuesday 28 June +3
cloudy
+10
cloudy
Wednesday 29 June +4
cloudy
+8
cloudy
Thursday 30 June +6
cloudy
+7
cloudy, light rain
Friday 1 July +6
cloudy
+9
mostly clear
Saturday 2 July +1
clear sky
+8
clear sky
Sunday 3 July +4
mostly clear
+10
clear sky
Monday 4 July +6
cloudy
+10
clear sky
Tuesday 5 July +6
cloudy
+11
cloudy
Wednesday 6 July +6
mostly clear
+6
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
Thursday 7 July +3
mostly clear, light rain
+8
cloudy
Friday 8 July +6
mostly clear
+11
clear sky
Saturday 9 July +2
clear sky
+11
clear sky
Sunday 10 July +4
cloudy
+9
cloudy, light rain