Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Cairns
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
  
MAX UV
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
3 Days Cairns Hourly Forecast    1 Month Cairns
Night Day
Wednesday 27 October +24
cloudy
+29
clear sky
Thursday 28 October +25
mostly clear, thunderstorms
+29
clear sky
Friday 29 October +25
mostly clear, light rain
+29
clear sky
Saturday 30 October +25
mostly clear, thunderstorms
+30
clear sky
Sunday 31 October +25
mostly clear, thunderstorms
+29
mostly clear, light rain, thunderstorms
Monday 1 November +25
cloudy, light rain, thunderstorms
+28
mostly clear, light rain
Tuesday 2 November +25
cloudy, showers
+27
mostly clear, light rain
Wednesday 3 November +25
mostly clear, light rain
+27
mostly clear, light rain
Thursday 4 November +24
cloudy, showers
+27
mostly clear, light rain
Friday 5 November +24
cloudy, light rain
+27
mostly clear
Saturday 6 November +25
mostly clear, light rain
+28
cloudy, light rain
Sunday 7 November +25
cloudy, light rain
+28
mostly clear, light rain
Monday 8 November +26
mostly clear, light rain, thunderstorms
+28
mostly clear, light rain
Tuesday 9 November +26
cloudy, light rain
+28
mostly clear