Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Canberra
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
  
MAX UV
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
3 Days Canberra Hourly Forecast    1 Month Canberra
Night Day
Monday 27 June +1
cloudy
+10
clear sky
Tuesday 28 June 0
mostly clear
+10
cloudy
Wednesday 29 June +1
cloudy
+11
cloudy
Thursday 30 June +5
cloudy, light rain
+11
cloudy
Friday 1 July +6
cloudy
+10
cloudy
Saturday 2 July +6
cloudy
+10
cloudy
Sunday 3 July +8
cloudy, showers
+9
cloudy, light rain
Monday 4 July +9
cloudy, showers
+8
cloudy
Tuesday 5 July +8
cloudy
+12
clear sky
Wednesday 6 July +1
clear sky
+10
clear sky
Thursday 7 July +2
clear sky
+11
clear sky
Friday 8 July +1
clear sky
+11
clear sky
Saturday 9 July +2
clear sky
+9
cloudy
Sunday 10 July +4
cloudy
+11
cloudy, light rain