Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Canberra
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
  
MAX UV
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
3 Days Canberra Hourly Forecast    1 Month Canberra
Night Day
Wednesday 27 October +7
cloudy
+21
clear sky
Thursday 28 October +10
clear sky
+25
clear sky
Friday 29 October +16
mostly clear, light rain
+20
clear sky
Saturday 30 October +8
clear sky
+17
cloudy
Sunday 31 October +7
cloudy
+18
clear sky
Monday 1 November +7
clear sky
+20
clear sky
Tuesday 2 November +11
clear sky
+23
clear sky
Wednesday 3 November +14
clear sky
+23
mostly clear
Thursday 4 November +17
cloudy
+17
cloudy, heavy showers
Friday 5 November +16
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
+21
cloudy
Saturday 6 November +12
clear sky
+17
cloudy
Sunday 7 November +11
mostly clear
+19
mostly clear
Monday 8 November +12
cloudy
+20
cloudy
Tuesday 9 November +12
cloudy
+20
cloudy, light rain