Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Launceston
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
  
MAX UV
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
3 Days Launceston Hourly Forecast    1 Month Launceston
Night Day
Wednesday 1 December +13
cloudy
+26
mostly clear, light rain
Thursday 2 December +15
clear sky
+27
clear sky
Friday 3 December +14
cloudy, light rain
+20
cloudy, light rain
Saturday 4 December +10
clear sky
+17
cloudy
Sunday 5 December +7
clear sky
+18
clear sky
Monday 6 December +9
clear sky
+20
cloudy
Tuesday 7 December +14
clear sky
+22
mostly clear, light rain
Wednesday 8 December +12
cloudy, light rain
+17
mostly clear
Thursday 9 December +12
cloudy, light rain
+16
mostly clear, light rain
Friday 10 December +12
cloudy, light rain
+15
cloudy, showers
Saturday 11 December +12
cloudy, light rain
+16
mostly clear
Sunday 12 December +13
cloudy, light rain
+18
cloudy
Monday 13 December +14
cloudy
+19
mostly clear
Tuesday 14 December +14
mostly clear
+19
mostly clear