Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Wollongong
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
  
MAX UV
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
3 Days Wollongong Hourly Forecast   1 Month Wollongong
Night Day
Monday 27 June +12
cloudy
+14
mostly clear, light rain
Tuesday 28 June +10
cloudy, light rain
+14
cloudy, light rain
Wednesday 29 June +10
mostly clear
+17
cloudy
Thursday 30 June +13
cloudy
+16
cloudy, light rain
Friday 1 July +13
cloudy, light rain
+15
cloudy, light rain
Saturday 2 July +14
cloudy, light rain
+15
cloudy, showers
Sunday 3 July +15
cloudy, showers
+14
cloudy, showers
Monday 4 July +15
cloudy, heavy showers
+14
cloudy, light rain
Tuesday 5 July +14
cloudy, light rain
+16
clear sky
Wednesday 6 July +10
clear sky
+16
clear sky
Thursday 7 July +11
cloudy
+14
clear sky
Friday 8 July +12
cloudy, light rain
+12
cloudy, light rain
Saturday 9 July +13
cloudy, light rain
+14
cloudy, light rain
Sunday 10 July +13
cloudy, light rain
+15
cloudy, light rain